Talk to the Veterans Crisis Line now
U.S. flag
An official website of the United States government
ORD only    All VA Research websites

Office of Research & Development

print icon sign up for VA Research updates

BLR&D and CSR&D Contact Information

(as of 12 October 2022)

Go to: BLRD Home | CSRD Home

ADMINISTRATION

APPEALS
Michael Burgio, PhD
202-603-4667
VHABLRD-CSRD@va.gov

APPLICATION REVIEW
VHACOBLCSRDREV@va.gov

AWARDS – Barnwell (CSRD)
Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-739-2838
VHACOBMAReview@va.gov

AWARDS – Clinician Scientist Investigator (BLRD)
Arun Sharma, PhD
202-281-9374
Arun.Sharma@va.gov

AWARDS – Middleton (BLRD)
Carol Fowler, PhD
202-497-6815
VHACOBLCSPROMOTIONS@va.gov

AWARDS – PECASE
Pauline Cilladi-Rehrer, MSBA
202-740-0927
Pauline.Cilladi-Rehrer@va.gov

BUDGET (BLRD)
Sara Clark, BFA
202-320-8723
Sara.Clark@va.gov

BUDGET (CSRD)
Lisa Eiben, MS
202-382-2345
Lisa.Eiben@va.gov

BUDGET CAP FOR MERIT REVIEW
Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-7123
Alex.Chiu@va.gov
VHACOBLCSRDEV@va.gov

CAREER DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM
Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-739-2838
VHACADEREVIEW@va.gov

Eric Schwinder
202-631-7346
VHACADEREVIEW@va.gov

CLINICAL RESEARCH PROGRAM
Miriam Smyth, PhD
202-443-5784
Miriam.Smyth@va.gov

DATA MONITORING (CSRD)
Lucindia Shouse, MS
202-306-1163
Lucinda.Shouse@va.gov

ELIGIBILITY (BLRD)
Mario Rinaudo, MD
240-484-4417
Mario.Rinaudo@va.gov

JUST IN TIME (JIT)
Chinagozi Ugwu, MPH
Chinagozi.Ugwu@va.gov

OFF-SITE LABORATORY WAIVERS
Arun Sharma, PhD
202-281-9374
Arun.Sharma@va.gov

PROMOTIONS/CENTRALIZED POSITIONS, GS 14/15
Carol Fowler, PhD
202-497-6815
VHACOBLCSPROMOTIONS@va.gov

RESEARCH CAREER SCIENTIST PROGRAM
Jane Battles, PhD
202-817-9789
RSC.Materials@va.gov

SCIENTIFIC REVIEW
Michael Burgio, PhD
202-603-4667
VHACOBLCSRDREV@va.gov

top

COMPLIANCE

BIOSAFETY & BIOSECURITY (ANIMAL RESEARCH)
George Lathrop, DVM
404-728-7644
George.Lathrop@va.gov

BIOSAFETY & BIOSECURITY (HUMAN RESEARCH)
John Balog, BS
202-664-2090
John.Balog2@va.gov

CLINICAL TRIALS
Kristina Nord, MSW
202-679-4160
CLIN-REVIEW@va.gov

POLICY & EDUCATION
Karen Jeans, PhD, CCRN, CIP
C.Karen.Jeans@va.gov

PRIVACY OFFICER
Michelle Christiano, BBA, CIP
706-399-7980
Michelle.Christiano@va.gov

top

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM MANAGERS

AGING
Ying-Yee Kong, PhD
202-718-7115
Ying-Yee.Kong@va.gov

CARDIOVASCULAR
Mario Rinaudo, MD
240-484-4417
Mario.Rinaudo@va.gov

CELLULAR & MOLECULAR MEDICINE
Masood Khan, PhD
202-873-5703
Masood.Khan1@va.gov

COGNITIVE, BEHAVIORAL & PSYCHIATRIC DISORDERS & PSYCHIATRIST APPLICATIONS
Vetisha McClair, PhD
202-774-0342
Vetisha.McClair@va.gov

ENDOCRINOLOGY
Arun Sharma, PhD
202-281-9374
Arun.Sharma@va.gov

EXERCISE, PHYSICAL ACTIVITY, AND AGING
Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-739-2838
Mark.Roltsch@va.gov

GASTROENTEROLOGY
Arun Sharma, PhD
202-281-9374
Arun.Sharma@va.gov

GULF WAR VETERANS’ ILLNESSES
Shakeria Cohen, PhD
202-262-4745
shakeria.cohen@va.gov

HEMATOLOGY
Masood Khan, PhD
202-873-5703
Masood.Khan1@va.gov

IMMUNOLOGY & DERMATOLOGY
Masood Khan, PhD
202-873-5703
Masood.Khan1@va.gov

INFECTIOUS DISEASES
Jane Battles, PhD
202-817--9789
Jane.Battles@va.gov

MENTAL HEALTH & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES – CLINICAL STUDIES
Vetisha McClair, PhD
202-774-0342
Vetisha.McClair@va.gov

MENTAL HEALTH & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES – PRE-CLINICAL
Shakeria Cohen, PhD
202-262-4745
shakeria.cohen@va.gov

NEPHROLOGY
Carol Fowler, PhD
202-497-6815
Carol.Fowler@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF ADDICTIVE DISORDERS
Carol Fowler, PhD
202-497-6815
Carol.Fowler@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF ALGESIA (PAIN), ANALGESIA & ANALGESIC TOLERANCE
Carol Fowler, PhD
202-497-6815
Carol.Fowler@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF COGNITIVE DYSFUNCTION
Ying-Yee Kong, PhD
202-718-7115
Ying-Yee.Kong@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF EPILEPSY & MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS NURB
Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-739-2838
Mark.Roltsch@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF TBI, STROKE, & SPINAL CORD INJURY NURC
Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-7123
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

NEURODEGENERATIVE DISORDERS NURD
Ying-Yee Kong, PhD
202-718-7115
Ying-Yee.Kong@va.gov

ONCOLOGY
Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-739-2838
Mark.Roltsch@va.gov

Nicholas Simon, PhD
(304) 820-9617
Nicholas.Simon@va.gov

PRECISION ONCOLOGY
Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-632-7231
Kenute.Myrie@va.gov

PULMONARY MEDICINE
Carol Fowler, PhD
202-497-6815
Carol.Fowler@va.gov

SHARED EQUIPMENT EVALUATION PROGRAM (ShEEP) and LABORATORY ANIMAL MAJOR EQUIPMENT (LAMB) PROGRAM
Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-7123
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

SURGERY & RESTORATIVE MEDICINE
Mario Rinaudo, MD
240-484-4417
Mario.Rinaudo@va.gov

top



Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.